Due 18th August and looking for a Bump Buddy

janine0187

Reaction score
Hi guys,

I should have started this thread ages ago but better late than never. :)
My bean finally stuck with me after having a MC in September.
I am now 12 weeks and 4 days pregnant. Yay :)

I am looking for a bump buddy who is due at the same time or close to it and I can share my story with.

Hope to hear from your guys soon.

Hi Janine!
I'm due aug 10!
I'm so sorry to hear about your previous MC! Congrats on your sticky bean!!! :happydance:
I'm about to turn 22 and expecting my first. DH is currently deployed in Afghanistan and I'm a full time student online so I admit... I'm pretty much a b&b addict! :blush:

Hiya. :)
Ah its ok. The MC was at a pretty early stage. So it was all fine. Plus, these days it seems to be normal to have a miscarriage. They are saying it is 1 in 3 chances, but I think this might have changed looking at people online here. There is so many who had miscarriages.
But yeah, I finally have my sticky bean! :) :happydance::baby:
I am on this forum everyday too but to be honest there is not much to post about. I am on 3 other forums too.
I'm 25 years old by the way. Are you married already?

I agree, there seems to be A LOT of miscarriages! Makes you wonder why the rate of miscarriages seems to be increasing!
It's so great that you have a sticky bean :)
What other forums do you use?
I am married, we got married last may. I see in your signature that you're engaged! Congrats!!! Do you have a date set for the wedding?

I am using 2 irish forums but it doesnt seem to be much active. Not in the sections I am in anyways. One is called. eumome.ie and the other one is called rollercoaster.ie The English one I am in is called babycenter.co.uk which was recommended by a friend to me.
We dont have a date set for our wedding yet but we would prefer to have it in the summer 2013 maybe... We'll see how things go first.