Egg whites to aid conception

Supadupa

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I'm a newbie here, having been trying to conceive for 13 months and getting a bit fed up, I'm now taking lots of action! Has anyone tried using egg whites for lubrication in the absence of suitable CM during ovulation?

DH and I are in the midst of various tests but everything is clear so far as ovulation goes and sperm counts etc. I'm starting some reflexology next week to see if that helps - if not then at least it'll be some nice pampering for me!

I've also just been looking into other general things to look out for and realised (you'd think I would have thought about this before) that I don't think I have the EWCM during ovulation. I've just written out my shopping list to try to improve this-: grapefruit juice, carrots, cough syrup (!).....and I also just read about using egg whites for lubrication. Has anyone tried this? I would be interested in your success stories or otherwise.

Cheers

I would be hesitant to use egg whites, because they could contain salmonella. An infection would be terrible (can cause a m/c). Preseed is a good sperm-friendly lubricant. You can buy it online for about $15. I think it's alot safer than egg whites. Also you could try an evening primrose oil supplement. That is also supposed to increase ewcm.

Yeah i wouldn't risk using egg whites but for the same effect you could try pre-seed :)

I used preseed last month and it really helped a lot - I usually didnt get much ewcm either.

Try a vitamin B complex supplement, I was a bit scant in the CM department until I started taking it :)

Yes I have read about using eggwhites, though I would never do it. Preseed will give you the EWCM you need, and I have heard much about Evening primrose oil, and Bcomplex to help with it as well. Good luck~

you can also try pregnacare conception it has some ingredients that aids ewcm.