Embarrassed about lack of libido

melenarz

Reaction score
Hi, I'm new to the 3rd trimester here. 28 weeks tomorrow! I've had a somewhat tough experience so far. Morning sickness was horrendous and now I'm just realizing its been forever since dh and I have been intimate. I'm very embarrassed to be posting about this, but I'm at a loss. He has been more than gracious by not pressuring or hounding me, but now I'm just feeling bad about my lack of desire. He has done so much to get involved and even gotten weekly email newsletters for dads! He keeps reading how I should be sex crazy, and I'm not. I'm just tired. I feel so bad, like I'm an awful wife because it honestly has been months now. It's almost awkward now to try and I initiate anything.

I just don't know what to do here. Is there any way I can increase my desire? Anyone else experienced the same thing and have any recommendations??

I don't have any suggestions, but I can tell you that you aren't alone. I think my husband and I last had sex at 14 weeks...so it's been awhile.

It actually makes more sense to me that we don't have a sex drive during pregnancy, I mean we have a sex drive to encourage us to have babies. Once we're pregnant why would we want to have sex?

my sex drive is here and active but my husbands is non existent! If your finding it difficult then dont worry about it many pregnant women dont have sex at all throughout pregnancy. But if you want to try and have sex then YOU need to make yourself comfortable and feel sexy for you, your OH will get the hint when ur in the mood lol

My husband and I have had sex 4 times this entire pregnancy. Don't feel too bad. You will be back to normal a few weeks after baby. Luckily my hubby understands. He wants it but doesn't pester me. I do "other" things for him LOL. When you think about it its only but a short time in your entire marriage that your sex life is lacking. It's not like its been years or will be years!