• Welcome back! The Xenforo Cloud migration is now complete. Thank you for your patience! NOTE: please make sure to report any issues to our Technical Support forum and we'll review ASAP.

Ergo carriers for newborn?

LaughOutLoud

Reaction score
Im hoping to invest in an ergo for my toddler and they do a seperate infant insert for newborns. Just wondering if the insert is a good idea for a newborn as you have to have the newborn perching on a cushion which is inside the insert.

So my question is should I bother purchasing the insert for a newborn or is there something else more suited for a newborn?

Im new at slings/carriers thus the questions of uncertainty.

Oh and why arent the ergos sold in the UK? I cant find any UK suppliers!

Thanks for reading.

The new heart to heart insert is really good for the ergo. The older newborn insert just looked scary! I had the new one with my daughter and it was lovely.
But if you want something different, you could go for a Moby. They are great for newborns/younger babies.

I was about to ask the same question! I've bought the Ergo from Amazon but my lo is just 3 months and is too small for it without the Infant Insert. Can't wait to use it so think I'll buy the insert as hopefully I'll have another baby in future to use it with!

The new heart to heart insert is really good for the ergo. The older newborn insert just looked scary! I had the new one with my daughter and it was lovely.
But if you want something different, you could go for a Moby. They are great for newborns/younger babies.

Thanks for your reply. To be honest I liked how you could have the baby in the cradle position for the 1st month but that was with the old insert which I think they dont even do anymore and with the new heart 2 heart you cant do this. Still uncomfortable with having a newborn propped on a pillow incase the baby slips of it or something and I know I would be worried that I havent done it right.