EWCM question

J

juansgirl

Hello, I am sorry if this was asked before but I didn't find it anywhere. I am still very new to this whole TTC thing, my last pregnancy was 13 years ago and ended in a MMC. I am now trying for baby #2 with my first being 15 years old so this is all so new to me...anyway...

As I have been on the pill since my MMC, I have never seen this EWCM that everyone speaks of as my body has not been ovulating. I totally understand seeing this stuff means a step in the right direction. I stopped BC on April 16th, pill period started April 19th for 3 days, was normal.. My cycle on the pill is 25 to 26 days which means I am supposed to start today if I was still on the pill. Understanding that my cycle will be longer I am just waiting and hoping to see AF to know we are ready to get the show on the road.

My question now is this....OH and I did the BD saturday morning. Saturday evening for the first time in my life I had EWCM..I was so excited. However no more BD happened this weekend. My fault I spoiled the mood with graphic banter and saying from what I read we have to dance now..(lessoned learned for me). I am fine with this as I take this as a good sign as it means I am ovulating again..is this right? also is it possible that seeing as sperm stays alive inside for like 2 days, we actually may have hit the target? could it really have been that easy??:happydance:

Comments and thoughts please...

Hiya!

I am sorta in the same boat as you with CM wonderings. I Bded with my DH on Sat morning and then he was very ill all weekend so no BDing. Then on Monday night I had EWCM. I am wondering if the swimmiers from Sat morning would still be alive enough to fertilise?

I'm not sure if EWCM means you have ovualted or you are ovulating or are about too? I'm a bit confused about it all :S

x