fed up and impatient...

laurag15

Reaction score
So im nearly 35weeks and im so fed up. I have a constant ache under my ribs, I've been getting cramps in my belly for weeks and sharp pains down there. I finish work on Saturday which im glad about as im now struggling to bend and get up etc (i work in a shop) but equally, at the moment, on my days off i am bored out of my brains. So how am i going to cope another 5weeks sat at home with nothing to do? Its catch 22. I really can't wait to meet my baby boy now and it just feels like its dragging so much. Im impatient and feel like i want him in my arms right now lol. Anyone else fed up and counting the days!

Perspective!!!

Just remember how much better it is for your baby to stay in for as long as absolutely possible!

https://www.marchofdimes.org/pregnancy/why-at-least-39-weeks-is-best-for-your-baby.aspx

At this point I'm fighting so so hard to keep my boys in and have been for a couple of months now despite how much it hurts (OMG does everything hurt and simply going to the bathroom and getting dressed is a major challenge - I'm on 19 meds a day, including insulin for GD which means dealing with 10+ needle pokes a day, and am sick to death of running to several appointments a week for monitoring). Still, I'd do anything to make it to 35 weeks, and hopefully beyond. I don't want to have to deal with them struggling health wise just because I'm so excited to hold them!!!

NICU time is still a very real possibility at 34 weeks so when you have those really impatient moments remember that having him out likely wouldn't result in having him in your arms just yet. Use your time to really get well organized at home and continue to prepare mind and body. Your day will be here before you know it! :flower: