For those who got pregnant while breast feeding...

laodicean

Reaction score
... did your milk supply suddenly tank, and if so, when did it do so?

LO has been really fussy at the boob today, like there isn't enough there. Had my period return at 5 months, and am currently on day 18 of my second cycle. Have had an oopsie this month, so am now bricking it that I might be pregnant again :nope:

I've read that your supply can dip between ovulation and AF, and I certainly remember him being fussy last cycle for the last few days before AF but not this fussy.

Someone please tell me I'm just being silly and this is normal, cycle-related milk supply drop!

I'm not a medical professional nor did I get pregnant while breastfeeding (I'm hoping I will, though, my period hasn't made an appearance yet and baby is almost 11 months old), so I can't really say anything with any great conviction.

But - perhaps you've not had enough to drink recently or you're coming down with something and your supply is lower because of that? Was your oopsie around the critical time of the month?

But - perhaps you've not had enough to drink recently or you're coming down with something and your supply is lower because of that? Was your oopsie around the critical time of the month?

I hope sincerely that it's one of the first two options. Have drunk a couple of pints of squash this evening in an attempt to get through what is probably going to be a very long night if the day has been anything to judge by. Am otherwise feeling okay in myself, and LO doesn't seem to be coing down with anything or having a growth spurt. He's really fussy when feeding, but not feeding more often than usual.

Oopsie was three days ago. At the time I thought I was in the safe zone according to CM, but then got ovulation pains the next day. It'd be way too soon to be "pregnant", IYSWIM, but there is a chance I've been fertilised.