Freaking out over the unknown???

windle05

mummy 2 a son
Reaction score
anyone else freaking out about when labour will start for them?

im such a control freak, i am an administrator therefore planning and organisation is major in my life and having to go day by day not knowing when, where and how the labour is going to be is driving me nuts lol

not due til 19th jan but dec and jan are really busy months for me and not being able to make plans is making it so much worse, especially with the last couple of years unpredictable weather ruining everything, extremely concerned that things might happen during bad weather again lol

i no, i no......... im a crazy hormonal pregnant woman :blush:

I'm worrying about exact same things... When, weather and more recently how i will give birth.

I really want a natural v delivery as the thought of a section scares me. I've never had an operation etc so the idea of being cut open, while conscious is very scary. I hate i cant control that part of it.

If i knew that there would b no complications and i had a normal v delivery, that was over quickly, i'd seriously relax much more.

Who knew that having a lovely baby would bring with it all this stress and worry. Cant wait to meet her though x

I'm really worried about when it's going to start for me! I have one more week of work, then I start my maternity leave. I commute about an hour a day, and I'm so worried that I will go into labour on the hot, overcrowded train on my way home.

I am a planner too, so in my mind, the baby isn't allowed to come until I've had a week and a half to myself before his due date...even though I'm 100% ready for him at home.

So far, I haven't had any labour signs but baby is head down and I've dropped.

Aww, Hun, you're not alone, I work in facilities and Health & Safety, so you can imagine!