Gender reveal party

Missbb2591

Reaction score
Has anyone had one/planning one?

I've never done it before but we are finding out the gender on Saturday and doing a reveal party for family and friends on Sunday. How did you reveal it? We are planning on buying a boy or girl balloon and putting it in a box then getting the girls to open it and let everyone know :)

That's exactly what we did this past weekend! We found out Saturday and did a party to announce to family and friends on Sunday.

We filled a box of pink balloons and had my son open it to announce to everyone :)

I kind of think that gender reveal parties are ridiculous - but each to their own! It's your pregnancy, so you get to choose what you make a fuss over.

I kind of think that gender reveal parties are ridiculous - but each to their own! It's your pregnancy, so you get to choose what you make a fuss over.

Well that was unnecessary

That's exactly what we did this past weekend! We found out Saturday and did a party to announce to family and friends on Sunday.

We filled a box of pink balloons and had my son open it to announce to everyone :)

Aww I'm so excited!

We're doing one on Saturday. We ordered 30 cupcakes (one for everyone) and only one is filled with blue (we already know the gender). A friend gave me that idea. She said to film it (I think it will be so fun to get everyone involved). We're probably going to give a small gift to whomever gets the filled cupcake