Getting Backlash for being Excited?! O.o (long rant)

AshNAmber

Loving our Baby Boy
Reaction score
So I'm 33 and my amazing BF :hugs: is 35 neither one of us have any children and this is my first EVER pregnancy :cloud9:. I found out very early on right at 4wks :wacko: . We were not trying , we kinda had this motto of we love each other, we know we want to spend the rest of our lives together, so were not going to try but if it happens it happens. Well IT happened obviously :haha::cloud9:.

I tried really hard not to say anything but giving that this IS my first time EVER being pregnant I kinda couldn't help myself. We made it 6wks. I saw my doctor she confirmed she did an US saw everything was fine so we went ahead and told our families (They are all super excited).

BF couldn't help his self he told his boss. Well his boss gave him a raise :wacko::haha::happydance: He said it was like he was welcomed to a new club at work :haha:.

I work in the lab at the hospital that my doctor is part of. Needless to say my blood work started showing up and slow whispers started. I just went ahead and got it out of the way and hell why not I'm excited about it anyway. I was almost 7wks. Well let me tell you. MOST of the people I work with are happy and excited for me or so I thought.