HCG after D&C??? Any helpful advice?

tryforbaby2

Proud & Blessed Momma!
Reaction score
Hi girls I am new to this section of bfp. I have been posting random posts on threads to get aquainted with all you lovely women.

I had D&C last tuesday. I was 12 weeks pregnant and started having a MC. Baby measured 9 weeks no fetal heartbeat. I had an ultrasound at 8w 5d and the baby was jumping around for us with a heartbeat of 178bpm!
Anywho...when I started MC'ing the baby my HCG levels were 7880. Thats it, for the baby that measured 9 weeks. I was wondering if the hcg levels start declining when the pregnancy ends naturally? AND since they were quite lower than normal if when I had the D&C, if my hcg went down to 0? I went for a post op appt to check out the D&C (since I was on vacation when I had to get it done, they wanted to check at my original doctors office) and they said they dont see any remaining tissue.

My question, hopefully without confusion, is would be hcg be down to 0 already after having a d&c after the baby's hcg were already much lower than normal and since there is no remaining tissue???

I feel confident in trying again right away even though they also recommended to me to wait one cycle.

:hugs: I was in a similar situation.

MMC & D&C at 12 weeks, my hcg level was around 10,000. I freaked out because I kept testing positive even after AF showed up 35 days later. I got pregnant the next month, and really couldn't wrap my head around it at first because I'd never gotten a negative test. The day before my AF, my hcg levels were 11 (still testing positive on hpt), then 2 weeks later (a few days before ovulation), they were 7. I went to have them rechecked 2 weeks later (10dpo) and they were 26. I was confused and terrified to get too excited, but here we are :cloud9: