Hello, hoping to get a positive ovulation today

lollypop1

Reaction score
Hello, im new to this so bare with me, im still learning the lingo (thanks wobbles)
Depending on what site I look at yesterday or today should be my ovulation day (my cycle is 27 days give or take a day or two some months) so today is the 11th day.
yesterday was negative so fingers crossed today im going to wait untill around 2pm though, I bought around a pack of 10 ovulation tests thinking it would be plenty (how naive :dohh: but 1 month in and i find im ordering a lot more i really did think once I worked out my cycle I would only need 1 a month, 2 the most) well I can honestly say ive learnt a lot and still learning
I hope to speak you soon as its a good feeling to know theres others in the same boat as me (not in a nasty way just in a moral support way)
speak soon XXX

My cycles are 28 days & I seemed to always O on day 13 :D

Are you cooking your wee before testing? & not testing first thing < a mistake I made lol

What about charting - You mentioned you chart? How does that pan out for you?

x

Hi Lollipop

Good luck TTC.

I got a pack of 50 OPKs from this place https://www.accessdiagnostics.co.uk/acatalog/50_strip_Carton_Ovulation_Tests.html

I think they lasted me around 6 months. The price of these things in the shops is scandalous! :shock:

Have you thought about going to see your GP?

I sell 50 for £10 cheaper than them ;) lol

*Tuts @ Helen* :lol:

Not to me, you didn't! :roll:

*Tuts right on back at Wobbles* :winkwink:

I'll let you off forgot I removed the sticky from this bit & didn't put one in it's place :rofl:

The Ovulation tests never worked for me before (clearblue), but I have ordered some off Wobs ;) and giving them ago again in the hope they DOO work this time round! :wacko:

Hi all