Help please.....

Daisy chain

Reaction score
Hello Ladies,

I am a complete newbie and wasn't expecting to be posting quite so soon.

I was wondering if anyone could advise?

My coil came out in February and we have been preventing up until the past 2 months when we have been using the withdrawal method.
We wanted to start trying in June, when we are on holiday.

However.....

Today I had the most horrendous urine infection and went to the docs to get antibiotics. She asked if I could be pregnant, I said no (as my last period was 18th of April and we have been withdrawing). So came home, took meds and remembered I had a test in the cupboard and thought I'd check even though I'm sure I can't be, but I have a really faint positive.

Could this be because of the infection? I really don't think I could be as I don't think my period is due for another 16 days.

What do you ladies think?

Currently confused waiting for my husband to come home with another test.:shrug:

Do you have a picture of the test? It seems unlikely if your dates are correct that you would be pregnant, however stranger things have happened! It depends also, how long is your cycle normally?
I hope you get the result you want! :thumbup:Keep us posted!
Also as a sufferer of UTI's I sympathize with you, they are awful aren't they?:nope:

Hi punk mum!

I have attached a picture ( I think). It's very faint buy I can see a line. What do you think?

I totally agree I don't think I could be but I have never had so much as a faint line before. I will re test in the morning and see what it says.

They are awful, I have had a couple since having my coil removed, strange as I ddidn't get them before!

If this is in fact a false positive, I am looking forward to ttc in June :)

Attachments

• 20140430_210745.jpg
    20140430_210745.jpg
    9.5 KB · Views: 27
I definitely see it! I'm not too sure whether it has colour from the photo, does it look pink in real life?