Help?

MissConduct

Reaction score
Hi ladies!

I need some input. I've been charting for two months (this being my second month) but only TTC this month. Last month I was pretty sure that I OV'd on CD17 as it followed the three and six rule (three temps higher than the previous six); however, after seeing the two charts in comparison so far, I've noticed that I have a spike in temp on CD9 with a significant drop in temp (0.8F) on CD10 for both months with a slow rise to follow. This has been essentially identical with my past two charts, which I find interesting.

I'm now using an OPK, as I found charting to be too stressful (causing me to put too much pressure on my poor husband), which was negative yesterday (CD13). I'm interested to see if it turns into a positive over the next few days, but I can't overlook that spike and subsequent drop!

As a little background, my cycle is typically 28 days (almost flawlessly) and my AF is usually only 3 or 4 days.

Thanks!

Sorry, wondering if it could be a sign of ovulation. I seem to have a slow rise, so I don't tend to see a spike following OV. I'm wondering if this could likely be a sign of ovulation since it seems to be consistent between my two charts and the only true drop that I see in my cycle (although, I know that an OV doesn't necessarily always have a drop). Does anyone else ever see such a dramatic drop and does it usually come with OV for you?

Sorry, hoping that makes a little more sense! Just noticing a pattern with it and thinking it may be connected to my OV.