Hey all! Just wanted to share my story :)

lorynn

Mom of 5
Reaction score
Hi all! I'm Lorynn, I'm new here! I'm from Pennsylvania, I'm 22 (and a half =]) and I'm a soon to be mom of 4. Yes, you read correctly, FOUR. For a long time I've hated talking about my situation, I guess you could say I've been somewhat ashamed of it, but now that I have graduated from college, I'm more open to talking about it, and recently made plans to talk to young moms at a local support group. Sorry I wrote a novel, lol, but I hope someone reads at least most of it.

The past few years have been crazy (to say the least), but I'm blessed and happy to have such good people in my life support me even when I was being irresponsible.

So you're wondering, how does she have four kids? I'll explain.

I graduated high school in 2008, and I met mt boyfriend David at a graduation party of a friend of mine. She introduced us after learning that we were going to be attending the same college, and we immediately hit it off. Instantly, we were hanging out non-stop. I got pregnant in September (first month of freshman year) after having sex unprotected. I didn't find out for sure until I was about 12 weeks, and I was absolutely disappointed in myself. Telling our parents was the hardest thing I've ever had to do, but I was determined to finish the school year, at least. And that's what I did. I took some online classes that winter break, returned to campus for the spring, and finished the second semester. I gave birth to my first son, Micah, on June 4, 2009. School was definitely a challenge, people stared at my belly a lot, especially closer to the end of the semester, some classes I had special seating because by belly got too big to sit in the desk-chairs, and lab classes were just plain hard.