Hi all new here...about to be 38

Mysticalone

Reaction score
Hello everyone

I am very excited I found this forum. So much information and inspiration. I have not been a lurker I am jumping right in :happydance: ... I am about to have my 38th birthday on the 25th of this month. My DH is 39. I am a teacher for special needs young adults.

We have been married for 12 years and together for 15. We have been enjoying life and traveling. Then all the sudden I am 38 and the OMG a family needs to be started bug kicked in. So I have been on some medication that would be really unhealthy for a pregnancy so i have spent the last month getting off all medication. Now after this cycle we are ready to begin. I am excited and cautious. Excited because well obviously we want a family and have this feeling of urgency. But cautious to not let that excitement and the possibility of this process taking a little bit get overwhelming.

I am focused on learning from everyone here on what can help us and get to know interesting new people on our same journey.
Look forward to talking
Myst

I know the feeling...I was ok with not having kids till this year and now all if a sudden my biological clock is going off non stop!! I have lurked on this sure for months and there is a plethora of information and support here.
Happy baby making!!!

Hi Mysticalone! I'm new here too, so I'm glad not to be the only one :happydance:

I'm going to be 36 next month and TTC. I have a 15 yo daughter but my DH has none of his own...yet. He's 33 and ready to be a daddy! We have been trying to just let nature take its course, but it's been a year now and I'm going to be more proactive. For starters, coming here I have learned so much!! I can't wait for AF to leave so I can put what I've learned to the test.

Best of luck to you, hopefully we'll both get our BFP's for Halloween!!!

:dust:

Hello, Welcome!!
I am 38 and TTC.
Wishing you lots of baby dust. xx