Hi All :) .........TTC #1....No Luck So Far!

Lizzy18

Reaction score
Hi All,

I am a newbie and thought I would join up to hear some other peoples experience's that might help me along the way.

Hubby and I have been married for just over a year now and have been TTC since around about May time.......no luck as of yet.

As i say we have been trying since around May. In April time I went along to my nurse just to see how to have the best start in trying really and was told all the usual and given folic acid to take on of each day.

Have been doing so since but my cycle is always different and can range from 26 days right up to 40-41 which makes things a bit difficult to keep and eye on and i checked why it is such a big range with my nurse but she just to keep going with it as they would not do any checks until after a year or more of trying was up.

So guessing for the meantime we keep trying and keep our fingers crossed that Mr Stork makes a visit at some point in the nearish future?!

Would love to hear of anyone else's experience's with this kind of thing?

Xx

Hi!

DH and I have been TTC #1 since May too! I really thought I was pregnant last month after experiencing multiple symptoms but was sadly disappointed when AF showed up over a week late!

My cycles usually are about 24 - 26 days long. I don't temp but I do have OPK's that I try to remember to use. So far we just BD every other day if possible (DH travels for work sometimes). I guess I never realized how difficult this journey would be...looking forward to the day when I get my BFP.

Wishing you lots of luck this month and sticky baby dust!

Hi Lizzy,

We have been ttc since April and no luck yet :( I've been taking Vitex and Prenatal Vitamins. I thought I would be pregnant by now but I guess it's harder than what I thought. Every month I'm hopeful and I try not to loose faith that it will happen.

I know you understand how frustrating it can be!

Thanks Guys,