High FSH-do I still have a chance?

wendyk1

Reaction score
Hi,

I just got my initial FSH and LH results back. FSH was 21, LH was 8. I think the LH is normal, but the FSH is def high. I am still waiting on the DHEA results to come back. Do I still have a chance to get pregnant? How do you treat high FSH? Do you know what happens next?

I am so bummed. I am almost 38, have been waiting YEARS to find the right guy, who I married in April, and watching everyone get pregnant while I waited, too. I want SO bad to be a mommy.
Thank you ladies!

Hi Wendy,

I at least wanted to respond to you but I have no knowledge of FSH or LH so I cannot help you there. Just know that I hope it all works out for you! :)

Do not think for one minute you cannot get pregnant with high FSH, lots of women on here have. I had mine tested earlier on this year after I had a couple of miscarriages. It came back high 19 FSH and 9 LH. I got a letter from the OB/GYN saying I would find it very difficult to conceive, and we would discuss on my next appointment. what a load of rubbish LOL falling pregnant has never been my problem, I am on my 5th pregnancy in the last 12 months.

other test concluded i had APS which was why I was miscarrying.

So from personal experience, I would just say make sure you are healthy, take your vits and go for it :)

Best of luck.

Do not think for one minute you cannot get pregnant with high FSH, lots of women on here have. I had mine tested earlier on this year after I had a couple of miscarriages. It came back high 19 FSH and 9 LH. I got a letter from the OB/GYN saying I would find it very difficult to conceive, and we would discuss on my next appointment. what a load of rubbish LOL falling pregnant has never been my problem, I am on my 5th pregnancy in the last 12 months.

other test concluded i had APS which was why I was miscarrying.

So from personal experience, I would just say make sure you are healthy, take your vits and go for it :)

Best of luck.