Holy Stress, Batman!

katieebugg

Reaction score
Hey Ladies! hope you are all doing so well!

I am really looking for some support and for some mamas in the first trimester that can relate!!

My job is incredibly stressful, I am a manager of Credit Card Customer Service at a bank, I take all complaints from angry, frustrated, abusive customers (over the phone thankfully) and the pressure from management to basically "be perfect" is exhausting.

I find myself constantly in a state of needing to take deep breaths or on the verge of tears and grumpy at the end of the day! I have had to take 2 days off because of it and I am trying to be the best I can be to get the promotion I have wanted for a long time but baby comes first. Always.

I am also in the second week of coming off of my anti anxiety medication and it feels like there is an elephant on my chest. This daunting, stressful, worst case scenario feeling. I am thinking of prenatal yoga to help out where it can and I have been watching a lot of episodes of "Friends" lol...I just feel like I'm in a funk! and i am so scared its going to hurt or damage my sweet little Lentil seed! I would simply never forgive myself...so yes, now I am stressing about stressing..

Help! has anyone been through something similar?

Would love some advice!

Thank you in advance

Katie

I am really looking for some support and for some mamas in the first trimester that can relate!!

My job is incredibly stressful, I am a manager of Credit Card Customer Service at a bank, I take all complaints from angry, frustrated, abusive customers (over the phone thankfully) and the pressure from management to basically "be perfect" is exhausting.

I find myself constantly in a state of needing to take deep breaths or on the verge of tears and grumpy at the end of the day! I have had to take 2 days off because of it and I am trying to be the best I can be to get the promotion I have wanted for a long time but baby comes first. Always.