How do I help my 5 year old?

MrsT&Ben

Reaction score
His daddy and I split up 4 months ago. He moved out at the end of October.
I don't think he's dealing with it very well.
I try talking to him but I don't think I'm saying the right things. :cry:
There is no way we are getting back together.
How can I help him?

Aww so sorry you are going through this. Sending you big hugs it must be difficult. I have no experience sorry. But just wondered if there was anybody else who could talk to him, your parents? He might find it easier to talk to them, without upsetting you?
This age is also very difficult, they are just finding their emotions etc and still find it hard to express.

Good luck x

Aww so sorry you are going through this. Sending you big hugs it must be difficult. I have no experience sorry. But just wondered if there was anybody else who could talk to him, your parents? He might find it easier to talk to them, without upsetting you?
This age is also very difficult, they are just finding their emotions etc and still find it hard to express.

Good luck x

Thanks for your reply.
I've asked my mum to talk to him but she's too closely involved. So I don't think he'd talk to her properly.
I don't know who to ask. All my exs family live far away from us and won't speak to me so I can't ask them. Plus I can't imagine them doing it fairly.
God this is a mess.