How long between treatments?

maz

TTC #1 since Oct 2004
Reaction score
As you all probably know by now, I am starting IVF treatment very soon, and am trying to mentally prepare myself. Assuming the clinic have my drug protocol right and I will grow enough follies and get to embryo transfer stage, I only have a 25% chance of success.

I was wondering if any of you ladies knows how long you have to wait before trying again. Can you go straight away or do you have to leave your ovaries alone for a while?

:dust:

I am by no means an expert about IVF but I did read an article in "Conceive" magazine over the weekend and the article said you if you have a failed IVF that you CAN try IVF again the next cycle. Now don't take my word for it because I haven't ever done IVF or considered it at this point but I just thought I would share w/ you what I read. I hope though that the 1st IVF is the only one you will need for a :bfp:. I know how bad unexplained infertility sucks. I had that diagnosis for 2 years up until I had a lap & hysteroscopy last month where RE found & removed Stage I endo & a small cyst.

Good luck hun!!
:hug:
--Lesley

Hey Maz, friend of mine is due next month and she had 1 failed cycle but the second one she had 3 months later - that was only due to cost though?? I did read an article whereby it said every 8 weeks??

Anyway.... you will get your :bfp: after the first go so it doesn't matter :hugs:

lonate - I hope you're right about the 1st attempt being successful - but I'm trying to psychologically prepare myself that the odds are stacked against us. I was hoping that seeing as the clinic has taken control of my hormones that i could go again straight away - especially if i have some frozen embies!!

I hope I don't find out in another year's time that I have been misdiagnosed!!

:hug: