How much water

Naturalmommi

Reaction score
How much water are we supposed to drink? And how much do you all drink a day?

My journal and pregnancy journal say 64 ounces which is just the standard 8 cups a day. My last pregnancy, I swear they said closer to 80-100. I try to drink 12oz at a time but no more than 24. I have to pee within 45 minutes of drinking or it hurts. So as a teacher I can't afford to keep having people break me to go potty.

So I try to drink 12 oz before breakfast (to pee at 7), 12 oz right when I get to work at 7 (to pee at 7:50), I no longer drink at snack, 12-24oz at lunch depending how thirsty I am (to pee at 12:35), 12-24 oz once I get off work at 2 to pee at 2:40, another 12-24 before I head home and I pee once I get home. I drink 12 oz of milk with dinner and a final 12-24 about an hour before bed. I don't track/ add it up. I just listen to my body. I'm thirsty all day long.

The much simpler schedule is that I drink at least 12 oz at a time and then when i pee it out I'll drink again. Only exception being when I know peeing in 30m-60m isn't an option.

I gage down 4 or 5 bottles of water a day and they are 16 FL ozs. I hate water :haha:

Not much help tho as you asked how much we're suppose to drink.

I gage down 4 or 5 bottles of water a day and they are 16 FL ozs. I hate water :haha:

Not much help tho as you asked how much we're suppose to drink.

She did also ask how much everyone else is drinking. So you're helpful :)