I am new at this and need advice please

A

addie25

Hi,

I went to my doctor today to talk about my long cycles. Sometimes they are 45 days last month was 51 days and sometimes they are normal. He is sending me for a test to determine the quality of my eggs. Based on this test he will let me know if I should try clomid or go rt to in vetro. I have only been trying to get pregnant for a couple of months but because my irregular cycles we are being proactive. How did your doctors determine you needed extra support getting pregnant?

Thanks!
Addie

Addie I think it's great that you are being proactive!!! And really hope that everything worksout!!! Fx :)

For us I had talked to my OB before getting married because we knew that we were going to try quickly after he told us to try for 6 months and then come see him so in about month 4 I decided to take the OPK to make sure I was Ov and I noticed that I was but it was like around 17-18 yet I still had 28 day cycles so when I went to my OB he put me on clomid and a trigger (clomid to regulate it and trigger know when) and he also had my DH do a SA. So when I had to go in to check how much folicals I had they gave us DH results. He only had 10% good and I did have 4 good folicals so right then my OB told us that he would have to refer us to a FS if that didn't work. So I wasted no time and made an appointment and thought that if it did work then I could always cancel but it would be a lot harder to get if I waited to know. Good thing I did bc we got a BFN :(. When I met with my FS we had a plan to do an HSG test before anything cause he didn't want us to waist $. Good thing he did cause my tubes were blocked. 2 weeks later I was scheduled for a Lap & Hestrosocpy test and they r now clear!!!! And that is where we are at now!!!! I'm going to talk to him on Monday to discuss next steps.