i can't believe what i read sometimes

sierra19

Reaction score
i frequent another forum and someone asked opinions on bach's rescue remedy and so i left a response. i feel like i was attacked for believing in homeopathy, reflexology and other forms of alternative medicine. then to top it off the posters were questioning my intelligence. that just infuriated me because i consider myself to be very intelligent - and if you ask others that know me they would agree. i graduated high school early, went straight to college (paying for myself all the way) graduated college with 2 degrees and a teaching credential (in California); and taught in some of the craziest inner city schools in a city of 700,000+. really i don't care if others don't believe in it, we are all entitled to our opinions; but you don't have to dismiss others beliefs and belittle them because you believe in something different-that's the real ignorance. i really want to post the 'ignorance' thing there but i assume that they wont understand it and i will be considered a jerk for saying so.
sorry needed to get it out-
but not only do i get this from strangers i also get it from the inlaws-who just don't understand...they freaked out about the last baby being delivered at home and they are already starting in with - you're not going to do that again.

ugh!:wacko:

Hang in there <3
I wish i had the option of having a homebirth where i live. however we have no midwives in our area. But i'm sure if i was my family would be making similar comments on my sanity:haha:
Its your body, your baby.

I'm sorry to hear that. I hate close-minded people. I wish I knew more people like you personally!

I can totally understand where you are coming from. Of course, I don't get the "Oh, are you going to try the homebirth thing again?" from my in-laws, I get it from my parents.

:hug:
Some people are just not open to ideas hon, their loss :flow: