Intro, and big decision made. SD Advice would be appreciated

Stargazing

Reaction score
Hi Everyone :hi:

I just wanted to introduce myself. I have been WTT for 7 years, but (as I wrote on WTT page) my relationship sadly broke down shortly before our TTC date.

However, I am still ready for a baby regardless of being single. With PCOS and multiple other health conditions, today I have made the big decision to get pregnant via a sperm donor in 18 months. If Mr right doesn't come along by then then I refuse to wait any longer, and I think that I've tried my hardest, so I am content with that decision.

I know people who have gone down this route, but not succeeded. So if any of you amazing ladies have any advice for me I would much appreciate it. Mostly on how to brace myself emotionally and socially for this.

Thanks! good luck on everyones journey O:)

That's big. Good luck on your journey, sounds like you're walking it with courage and faith.

I have no experience being single and ttc, but we are ttcing with a known donor, which was also a big decision for us to make.

That's big. Good luck on your journey, sounds like you're walking it with courage and faith.

I have no experience being single and ttc, but we are ttcing with a known donor, which was also a big decision for us to make.

Thank you :) I will be doing it with a known donor also. The thought of doing it with someone i've never met is a no no personally, though I completely understand why people want it that way. I need to know what he looks like and that he is at least mildly intelligent :laugh2: I often joke to my friends about walking into a modelling agency and offering one of the men money to be my sperm donor :headspin:

You are very lucky to have a partner in this with you. I would much prefer it that way. Although i'll do it with or without someone.

Was it very difficult to choose the donor??