Is my bp ok???

natasja32

Mum to 4 boys
Reaction score
Hey girls...Just made hubby go to the docs after last nights blackout and sickness episode. I went with him ofcourse,just to make sure he was being honest with the docs.:haha: He has to go for some bloods and an ecg,but doc thinks its just viral. Anyway i decided to do my bp on the machine while i was there. It was 109/65,is this ok?:shrug:

i'd say thats fine, its the bottom number u have to worry about, and 65 is around avergae, the other day i went and mine was 80, which is quite high for me as im only 19, but id say you have nothing to worry about with that seems fine and normal to me =)

I'm not an expert but if you look at this it seems fine?

https://www.bpassoc.org.uk/BloodPressureandyou/Thebasics/Bloodpressurechart

Mine's is always around 90/54 when I'm preg, and they don't worry too much about that, so yours sounds fine!!! xx

I'm not an expert but if you look at this it seems fine?

https://www.bpassoc.org.uk/BloodPressureandyou/Thebasics/Bloodpressurechart

Thanks for that lovely. :hugs: Ive become a bit anal when it comes to my bp at the moment. Hubby says im obsessed!:dohh: Hope you are well hunny and happy 18 weeks.:thumbup:

its perfect mine is usally 100/60 later on its 120/60

when i had my scan it was 135/80 which she started to worry about but it was because of the scan and stress at end of appointment it had dropped 120/70 still a little too high

but its the dysytolic (bottom) number you need to watch x

120/80 is the max you'd want to hit. 109/65 is perfect. Mine is mostly 80/60, 100/60 and 100/80. Don't worry hun xxx

its perfect mine is usally 100/60 later on its 120/60

when i had my scan it was 135/80 which she started to worry about but it was because of the scan and stress at end of appointment it had dropped 120/70 still a little too high

but its the dysytolic (bottom) number you need to watch x