Is this normal at 5-6 weeks?!

Truckingmama

Reaction score
So I think I'm between 5 and 6 weeks pregnant, but I'm bleeding. It's not heavy, but it is a dark red and it's progressed from a very light brown to what I have now, once in a while it will streak on my panty liner, but I mostly have it when I go to the bathroom... And I'm nervous about it. I currently cannot get to a doctor as I'm a truck driver and I can't just put my truck and trailer anywhere. Anyways I don't feel like I'm miscarrying I haven't been getting severe cramps but I have been cramping, I've had diarrhea all day today and in the past few days my boobs have only gotten more sore, I've had a headache all day long, I took one Tylenol extra strength cause that's all the truck stop had, took a nap and I felt fine until I ate some chicken strips... But I've been nauseous nearly all day and idk if this is all normal or if I'm going crazy or what. But any input would be comforting untill I can get to a doctor... I'm hoping by next week but idk if it will be too late.

I'm so sorry you are going through this. Bleeding can be a sign of nothing and a sign of something, unfortunately there's no one size fits all answer. My Dr has advised me that if it turns red to come in, it must be frustrating in your situation. Could you perhaps stop by an urgent care? I don't think there's much they can do at this stage in pregnancy but it might provide you with some answers. I'm so sorry you are going through this :(

Like pp said there's nothing much they can do at this stage. The advice is if it's soaking a panty liner you should go in. Sometimes bleeding can happen for whatever reason, sensitive cervix, cyst, hematoma... Sometimes it's a sign of miscarriage. I hope your bean is safely tucked away and super sticky!