IVF First Round Buddies? April/May!

stellagirl

Reaction score
IVF Newbie Here!

Had my ultrasound this morning and will be starting shots TONIGHT! Anyone else starting now? Looking for some buddies! :blush:

Hoping for lots of sticky beans all around!
:hugs::happydance::hugs:

Hi! I'm not starting until later this year, but wanted to know how many eggs you're inserting if you have more than 1 egg fertilized? Thanks!

Hey. I'm an IVF newbie too. I also started my evening shots on the 22nd! :happydance:

I wasn't actually supposed to start my first IVF cycle until June. I went to my clinic for my nurse's appointment, and was told that because I'll be on a short protocol, and my cycles are sooooo long, I could either start that day, or wait for who knows how long :wacko: So I said ok. Still in shock, and very nervous.

What about you? What protocol are you on? <3

Swtshae, I initially planned on transferring two for a better chance, but my Dr and nurse have both scared me into just using one lol.

Hi Girls,

Good luck to you all! I'm about to start my first IVF with ICSI. I'm currently taking the Pill to down regulate everything and have our IVF orientation on Wednesday along with my SHG and Endometrial Biopsy/Scrape - not looking forward to that! If all goes well then I would assume I will start with the injections next week!!

Hi Girls,

Good luck to you all! I'm about to start my first IVF with ICSI. I'm currently taking the Pill to down regulate everything and have our IVF orientation on Wednesday along with my SHG and Endometrial Biopsy/Scrape - not looking forward to that! If all goes well then I would assume I will start with the injections next week!!

I hope all went well at the orientation! The scrape thing does not sound like fun. I hope it wasnt too painful. Here's to you starting stimming next week! :happydance:

Hey. I'm an IVF newbie too. I also started my evening shots on the 22nd! :happydance: