Just so hairy :(

Leo_Mumma

Reaction score
Hi ladies, I'm new to 3rd tri and thought I may as well start with an embarrassing thread lol

So in the last few months I've noticed my bottom has become really hairy.. as has my partner. Its worse as I'm pale with dark hair. Its becoming a real issue for me as I just feel gross!

Should I wait for it to fall out after the baby is born? Will it definitely fall out? Or can I just have a bikini wax and get it gone?

Anyone else suffered with excess hair growth during there pregnancies?

YES!!!!! I hate it. My belly is so hairy...and my peach fuzz on the face is GrOwInG longer then just peach fuzz...WTF. Wondering if it just goes away afterwards as well.

From what I understand, during pregnancy, your hair goes into overdrive. It normally goes through periods of growth and then not growing. In pregnancy it doesn't have the stopping period and it can effect all hair on your body. But apparently, immediately following birth you go through an abnormally long not growing period which is when hair will fall out and not grow back til you enter the growth phase again. So, it should fall out and then you would resume your normal hair growth ( everywhere ) once your hormones straighten out again. I've noticed hair on my boobs and nipples, but its blond and very fine so I'm not bothered by it, and they are also very sparatic.
https://www.mypregnancybaby.com/weird-pregnancy-symptoms/
https://www.pregnancy-info.net/excessive_hair_growth.html

Me!!! This is so tmi but my butt crack is, or was now lol, as hairy as a mans!!! My stomach has became super hairy and I also have dark hair. I made a mistake and shaved my belly and we'll now my stomach is super itchy :/ I shaved my crack and luckily I haven't had any side effects from it LOL