Luteal phase getting shorter and shorter

missaria

Reaction score
Hi ladies!

I've been tracking my cycles for the past 14 months, and TTC for the past 11 months (minus a break I had to take after an ectopic).

My LP was always 14 days before my ectopic. Since the ectopic it has gone from 14 days for two cycles, down to 12 days last month, and just 10 days this month. I'm getting a bit worried as I don't want it to drop any lower than 10 days, and I don't like this downward trend. I've also had minor spotting before AF for the past three cycles, which I NEVER had before my ectopic. It used to be that whenever AF showed, she just came at full force.

Has anyone experienced this? Any tips to lengthen it?

Thanks in advance!

stalking - i have a similar problem right now, though its not just my LP getting shorter, its my entire cycle.
hoping someone has advice!

Interestingly for me, my cycle isn't getting much shorter. My O date has moved from CD15 to CD17. So last month, my cycle was still 29 days overall like it was when my LP was 14 days. If I wasn't charting and using OPKs, I probably wouldn't have even noticed this problem.

very odd...i O around CD 10/11 and my cycles were 35 days before my DD. last cycle was 23 days...and this 1 looks like it'll be 21..

Hi ladies!

I've been tracking my cycles for the past 14 months, and TTC for the past 11 months (minus a break I had to take after an ectopic).

My LP was always 14 days before my ectopic. Since the ectopic it has gone from 14 days for two cycles, down to 12 days last month, and just 10 days this month. I'm getting a bit worried as I don't want it to drop any lower than 10 days, and I don't like this downward trend. I've also had minor spotting before AF for the past three cycles, which I NEVER had before my ectopic. It used to be that whenever AF showed, she just came at full force.

Has anyone experienced this? Any tips to lengthen it?

Thanks in advance!