Make up!

Aimeewaymee

My 2 Precious Princesses
Reaction score
So after i've had the baby i am thinking of getting some new make up. The foundation i use already makes the skin on my face worse (probably because of pregnancy hormones). My T zone gets oily easy so need a non oily make of foundation liquid? What make do you ladies recommend? What foundation liquid, powder, bronzer works good for you? Do u use a primer or a base which helps your skin to look flawless? I need my MOJO back! x:cry:

I only wear it if Im going out as Ive never gotten into wearing make up (too lazy) so Im no expert but I use clinique and like it. Ive tried other stuff in the past but some of it has made it feel like its clogging my pores. Ive used Prescriptives in the past and Benefit and they have been good too.

I use urban decay. Its a bit pricey but it works especially on my oily skin. They do all you want, don't test on animals and it lasts! I'd recommend their surreal skin cream to powder foundation, primer potion face primer which is the best base ever! Their baked bronzed, blusher and the cream highlighter. Also swap your cleansers, the body shops tea tree range is amazing at dealing with the blemishes and oil from the hormones. If you can't get your mojo back with that, nothing will work. Xx

Clinique all the way, I use their 3 step programme, foundation, powder and mascara, best my skins ever looked and even pregnancy hasn't fazed it! Xx

What you need is an amazing cleanser as if you start at the basics then you're laughing. Then you can change make up after that

Dermalogica stuff is amazing I swear, total miracle worker! Look online at their cleansers and treatments for oily skin etc and choose which one. They're not cheap mind, but they make suuuuuch a difference!

As for make up, I too have Clinique foundation, then I tend to go for No 7 or Benefit - the new Benefit blusher is gorgeous and has made me feel human during pregnancy!