Menses or Early Pregnancy?

veganjenni

Reaction score
Forgive me if I've posted in the wrong area, I'm a newbie!

I have a congenital condition called hypogonadotropic hypogonadism, so I never went through puberty or got my period until doctors intervened with hormone replacement therapy. After HRT in my 20s I was put on birth control to regulate hormones long term. A couple months ago I was taken off BC and put back on HRT because I developed osteoporosis (common with hypogonadism). I have been told that I don't ovulate on my own and would need clomid or IVF to ever get pregnant, but some people with hypogonadism may become spontaneously pregnant on HRT.

Being I don't have a normal cycle, I'm pretty unfamiliar with PMS and normal non-BC menstruation symptoms. I have not gotten my period on this round of HRT or since stopping BC. I am sexually active without any protection.

I'm feeling very odd recently. About a week ago I had pain to the lower left and really stretchy CM. Yesterday I had a few mild cramps off and on and thought I'd get my period but today no bleeding and no cramps. Two days ago I noticed a kink in my hair at the scalp, ruining my straight hair so I flat ironed it. Today it's back! But the craziest thing is my sense of smell. I have never had stinky feet ever but yesterday I thought they stank as bad as a man's but my BF didn't think so. Today I had grilled vegetables for lunch including two asparagus spears, and within minutes I could smell it on my skin - again my BF smells nothing.

Am I experiencing normal cycle symptoms, or are these more pregnancy like?

I forgot to mention the bedtime craving for burnt toast! And I'm gluten-free! Haha.

Testing is the only way you'll know for sure hun! Does sound promising though, I've had a heightened sense of smell throughout this pregnancy. GL :)