Milk supply has come back up, worried about MMC. UPDATED FIRST POST

superfrizbee

Love my princess & prince
Reaction score
I'm 10 weeks +3 and still bf my two year old son. My milk supply was really rather low (he only feeds once a day at bedtime and if he wakes at night). However my supply seems to have come back up inexplicably, as he's not feeding more and doesn't take a lot when he does (he has a weak suck). I'm now panicking that if my supply has come back maybe I've had a MMC. I've had one before but earlier in pregnancy and I no symptoms. I still feel rather queasy but my nausea has settled down in the last couple of weeks. I have been sick in that time once though. I'm still absolutely shattered but my nipples aren't sore when I feed now, whereas they were before. I can't help the feeling that something might have gone wrong!

UPDATE

I had a scan today and all is looking good. Baby is measuring 12 weeks and one day!

I have no advice or experience but I just wanted to send a virtual hug. I hope everything turns out Ok.

I'm sorry you're dealing with this uncertainty. I wish I had some experience to share, but I've never breastfed while pregnant. (My girls are all very far apart.) However, my first impulse is to say that it's probably normal. Pregnancy can cause all sorts of breast changes in women who are not breastfeeding. (From tenderness, to no tenderness... and back to tenderness again-- plus random leaking!) I would think that fluctuations in supply probably fall under that realm. Not sure though. I definitely think it's worth getting checked out to hopefully put your mind at ease a bit. :hugs:

10 weeks is about when my boobs started to feel "full" again this pregnancy. I also notice I leak a lot more now. I just put it down to pregnancy hormones gearing up and doing what they're supposed to. I bfed my 2nd while pregnant with my 3rd for about 7 months and never had any nipple soreness, so I wouldn't worry too much