More cloth questions

P

purple_socks

this is pos some slightly dumb questions but as i've said in threads b4 i'm new to all this and still getting to grips with it all...:wacko:

i've just bought a minki huggle 2 try 4 night times and i was wondering if i could use one of my flip covers over it or if i should buy a seperate wrap?

i saw some really cute WAHM fleece wraps...do u think these would b to bulky with the huggle? and if i did get one of these wraps do u think i could use the flips inserts inside it if it doesn't fit over the huggle?

also are little lamb night time boosters any good? are they slimline/bulky? i just saw some on ebay and was wondering if i could use them with my flips during the day coz currently the flips r not lasting long b4 they're full...or would they b really bulky since they're night time boosters?

sorry 4 the many many questions :p

i don't think the flip cover would fit over a minki huggle tbh they're pretty big!

I also found fleece wraps were too big over the huggle too n tbh gave it up as a bad job. My baby is just too skinny to pull such a big nappy off.

You probably could get the insert inside the wrap if it'll stay put bearing in mind they're possibly a tad smaller than a normal prefold iykwim?

i wouldnt use the flip insert in a fleece wrap, since you said lo is a heavy wetter then it would probably soak through to be honest,

i dont see why you couldnt try the huggle inside the flip wrap, if it doesnt work out for you you could always get a wrap, but to be honest i just see them as wraps lol

you can try the fleece wrap with the huggle, i use fleece wraps over my bedbugs/wild child/tots bots and yes they give a big bum but no bigger than any other wrap, saying that, ive never used a huggle so dont know how big they are lol

not sure on little lamb boosters, have never used them