New to charting - help

Mummy1506

Mummy of 2 boys :)
Reaction score
Hello.
Can anyone help? I'm new to charting & didn't think I have ovulated the last 2 cycles after a MC in July.
My opk is almost positive pretty sure it will be within 24 hours but my temps seem a bit rocky?

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    72.9 KB · Views: 15
Temps can go all over the place, which can make it hard to figure out a chart. Based on your temps right now, you haven't O'd yet. If your OPK is almost positive then just keep testing and keep temping. And I'd get in some BD time just in case (if you aren't already) ;)

Once you O you can't confirm until you have 3 (consecutive or almost consecutive) temps that are above the previous 6. Meaning if you were to O today, you would need the next 3-4 days to have 3 of those temps be above the last six days. Your temps have pretty up and down so you may not get quite above the last 6, but that's okay it's not a definite formula because there is a lot that can affect temp.

Sorry I can't give much more feedback than that. It's hard to do without a little more info. All I can say from your chart right now is it doesn't look like you've O'd yet. Can't tell if you are about to from temps. Temps only can confirm O has occurred, and that can only be done 3 days later.

Ah brill thanks for the reply, makes a little more sense now 😄. Will just keep going until I've definitely ovulated.

good luck. :) Post an updated chart in a couple days and we can help you figure out if you did indeed O. :)

Temps can be confusing! I mean they're very helpful in figuring out your cycle, and like Angel said, you can see the temp rise when you O. That being said, I notice that my temps go wonky when I'm sick. Like, I haven't been sleeping well the last few weeks, which has affected the consistency of my temps because they've been all over the place. Good luck!