New to forum and fed up with NTNP for #3

Charliegirl27

Reaction score
Hi guys, I'm new here.
Hi :hi:

I'll be 36 next month and have 2 DD's aged 10+5. 1st took 13 months to conceive naturally after commencing investigations. (I work in a hospital and im very impatient!) 2nd took 18 months of trying before conceiving on first attempt at iui with injectables after unexplained secondary infertility. Because of all our previous probs, DH has said he doesnt want to go down that route again and won't commit to 'TTC' but is happy NTNP!

I feel in limbo esp with my age creeping up on me and swing between wanting a third and being happy with 2. As of last month I'm secretly TTC! I've just ordered softcups, opk, and researching all I can to improve my chances. I'd love to have a proper talk with my DH but I think he will say no and I'll be devastated.

Anyone else in or been in a similar situation???

No i'm not in a similar situation but i did want to come over and say hi and welcome :hugs:

Welcome Charliegirl! :flower:

I am not exactly in the same situation as my OH is fully aware that we are TTC. but we did have the NTNP approach for few months, and that did not work for us. So I decided, like yourself to buy OPKs, softcups, preseed, and started taking BBT.

Not the same as my OH supports me through BBT... well sort of I cannot get him to BD as much as I would like during my fertile times...

Yeah I am in the exact same situation. He knows what I want and straight up refuses to do the RE again so I am doing acupuncture and soy and hoping for a BFP

Welcome Charliegirl! :flower:

I am not exactly in the same situation as my OH is fully aware that we are TTC. but we did have the NTNP approach for few months, and that did not work for us. So I decided, like yourself to buy OPKs, softcups, preseed, and started taking BBT.

Not the same as my OH supports me through BBT... well sort of I cannot get him to BD as much as I would like during my fertile times...

Hi,