New to the board and need someone to talk to who understands!

Kristan

Reaction score
Hey girls.

I have wanted a baby stronly for about a year now and I have never had a desire like this before- it is all I think about. Each month, I find myself disappointed when I get my period even though I know there is a slim to zero chance that I could even be prego. I just feel silly and for the last few months I have actually found myself crying in the bathroom when I get my period. Is that not crazy?

Let me back up a bit. My husband and I were HS school sweethearts and dated for 8 years before we got married (7 yrs before he proposed!). We got married in March of 2006 and have now been married for just over 2 yrs. This would be a 10 yr. relationship all together. He has his bachelors degree and I have an associates degree. I have worked full time since 18 and he had rich parents that paid for everything including his schooling so he got help and I did not so I was unable to finish just yet. We are both very into our careers and despite only having a 2 yr degree I have done quite well for myself in my career. He has his dream job as well. We just built our dream home (large house) and moved in this past January. Life is good and most would say I have nothing to complain about and think that my DH has given me everything i ever wanted. BUT! I cannot turn off this desire to be a Mommy and it hurts so much! My DH thinks that we need to wait (just like I have had to wait for the proposal and then the wedding). I feel like I always have to wait and follow his plan for almost half of my life. We have just both gone back to school- he went into the masters program and me into the bachelors program. I work super long hours at work and now I am going to school now as well because he says that when I graduate, then we will have a baby! At this point this is the only reason that I am back in school. I am working 80 exhausting hours a week for my career and going to school all week be