New to this forum :)

MommytoBryson

Mom of 1; TTC #2
Reaction score
Hi, ladies! This is my first time visiting the weight loss forum. I have been using the TTC and toddler forums for about a month now. Here is my story...

I have a 16 month old, and I am still hanging onto 25 lbs of my pregnancy weight. I was very healthy and at a skinny weight before I got pregnant, but I made the mistake of eating whatever I wanted, whenever I wanted during my pregnancy. I gained 57 lbs (yikes) during my pregnancy, lost 32 right away, and have been hanging onto the rest since then.

I have tried Weight Watchers (on and off), the hcg diet, some weird cabbage soup diet, and so many more diets I can't even remember. I know the only way I'm going to get this extra weight off is by eating healthy and exercising. I'm not sure why I'm having such a hard time! :(

I look in the mirror and I honestly feel so disgusted. I feel embarrassed for my hubby to even half to go out in public with me. I hate shopping for clothes. I know happiness doesn't and shouldn't come from looks, but every time I turn on the tv, I see stick-thin girls, and it makes me feel horrible about myself!

Anyways, I just wanted to introduce myself since I am new to this forum. I am TTC #2 right now, but not sure if I should wait until I get these last 25 lbs off. What do you guys think? It took my hubby and I 3-4 years to get pregnant with our son. We started TTC #2 seven months ago, so there's no telling how much longer it could take. Is it safe to TTC while exercising and eating less? I would hate to stop TTC because, like I said, we have such a hard time conceiving anyways! I appreciate any replies, suggestions, and advice! :)