New to this world, please help....

adisonsmommy

Reaction score
so... I'm very new to the opk world.. have a 3 year old daughter and been ttc for the past 18 months, battling mild pcos, I'm a bit overweight...:blush: and we've been fighting this for awhile now, so I thought we'd try opk's. I know that I conceived my daughter very early in my cycle, like the last day of my menstrual cycle, I have messed up cycles that are just starting to become somewhat regular, so it's cd 4 and I'm already getting a line that's about 1/3 as dark as the control line, my question is, with a decent line already should I continue to test each day or every other? I'm a bit lost in this world. I got a :bfp: with my daughter only 7 days after I conceived her. So the fact that this is so hard is becoming more and more frustrating, any helpful advice you have is greatly welcomed, I know weight is a big issue, but we're working on it, I've lost 15 lbs and have ALOT more to go but it's a work in progress, but, I know that bigger girls become mothers all the time. Thanks in advance

Just a question first, has your doc said OPKs are ok for you with the mild PCOS?

He told us to try them for a few cycles to see how many positives we get to see if my pcos is keeping my lh elevated or not, he said its basically a 50/50 shot if it will or not, he said some ppl with pcos can use opks and some can not so we'll see i guess, just getting stressed

He told us to try them for a few cycles to see how many positives we get to see if my pcos is keeping my lh elevated or not, he said its basically a 50/50 shot if it will or not, he said some ppl with pcos can use opks and some can not so we'll see i guess, just getting stressed

Don't stress yet! I would actually test twice a day until you get a feel for your body. Just buy them in bulk on the internet and the cost isn't too bad.

Good luck!