New to TTC forum :)

CourtneyLynne

Reaction score
Hi everyone! My name is Courtney. I work in the medical field, but not in a field that would benefit me in this particular mission unfortunately ;) We have been TTC, and currently doing the TWW of month 5. We're feeling those biological clocks ticking, as I am now 30 and he is 34. He has a daughter from a previous marriage that is 12 so we'd like to keep the age gap from getting any wider!

I have a variety of health issues including a history of Endometriosis (3 laparoscopies since age 16) as well as a history of Ovarian cysts. I have been on BC since I was 16 because of this. I have been using Nuva Ring up until 5 months ago (loved it, will use again). I had a thyroid mass that was removed along with the left lobe of my thyroid. Gained a ton of weight from it but have lost 90 lbs and am at a normal BMI now. My biggest issue though, is my autoimmune disease - Psoriatic Arthritis for which I took a quadruple dosage of the biologic drug Enbrel. I got off of it completely 6 months before we were TTC because it was listed as a class C drug (not safe for pregnancy). It has VERY RECENTLY been changed to a Class B (Not proven to cause harm, but not proven to be safe. Now my OBGYN has referred me to a high risk doctor to decide if I should go back on it, in an attempt to reduce inflammation and to increase my overall health and therefore chances of conception and healthy pregnancy. I'm VERY concerned about this. I have sincerely suffered since I took myself off of the medicine, but I am not willing to play roulette with the life of my potential child. So anyone with any experience, opinions, etc on this feel free to comment!