Newbie here with a 33+5 premie

razra

Reaction score
Hi everyone

I had my little boy via emergency c section in the early hours of Saturday morning. I had complete placenta previa and went into early labour which triggered a massive bleed so they pulled him out.

He weighs an impressive 5lbs 10 oz and I had the steroid injections 30/31 march so we didn't need to worry about those.

He is down in nicu attached to a CPAP machine. They have said he is very quiet which concerns them :cry:
He also had a difficult entrance to the world as he was stuck and his arm is very badly bruised as a result ( all the way from his shoulder down to his tiny little fingers) combined with various scratches and bruises on the rest of him.

I'm so scared for him.
Has anyone had a 33 weeker?

The CPAP machine keeps triggering an alarm but every time I ask what it is I just get told not to worry nobody actually tells me why it's doing it so I feel really alone and really worried.

I had a 33+6 weeker a couple of weeks ago. She was incredibly quiet up until probably a few days ago - when all of a sudden someone's abducted her and replaced her with a normal baby who cries when things don't suit her! I'll be honest - it really pisses me off when people go on about how angelic and quiet she is - she ain't being an angel - she was jaundiced and drowsy about that, and she was also quiet because, well, she shouldn't flipping well BE here yet!