Newbie with some questions

Starbright

Reaction score
Hi All

I'm new to B&B and new to ttc. I have a few questions I hope you don't mind me asking.

I came off the pill about 2 and a half weeks ago and (because I have endo) my doctor told me to start ttc right away instead of waiting 3 months. So hubby and I got *erm* down to business after the withdrawal bleed had stopped.
What I'm wondering is do I have to wait until I have missed a period to test? Or can it be done at any time? I don't even know if I'm ovulating/have ovulated. I was thinking of getting a predictor kit - are they any good? Also, this may sound silly, as I don't currently know what my cycle is, how will I know when to use the predictor? Hope that makes sense! Lol I'm soooo naive compared to some people!

Also, can you tell me what some of the abbreviations on here mean? What is 2ww and cd1? I apologise if I've missed a thread that explains these lol.

I really don't feel like I am as informed as some of you. So i'm sorry if i seem a bit dim!

Does anyone else here have endo? How have your symptons been since coming off treatment to ttc? I've been in pain sooo often since I stopped the pill. I'm finding it very emotional and hard to cope with the pain some days.

Um that was a bit long for a first post - sorry! Thanx for reading

xx

Hiya! Dont worry about sounding dim- you dont at all! I was exactly the same when I first joined here but Im getting the hang of it slowly! 2ww means 2 week wait - the time between ovulation (O) and your period aka Aunt Flow (AF) or :witch:

Also CD1 means cycle day one which is the first day of AF

I too came off the pill last month so have no idea about when I have O'd, or how long my cycles are so we are just bding (baby dancing=sex) as much as we can!!

Hope that helps a bit!! x:hug:

Hiya, and welcome!