ok,another question for you ladies! Routines?

grumpymoo

Happy Mummy!
Reaction score
what do you think of routines at Roses age? she is 10 weeks old now, 4 weeks corrected.

Now, i am embarrassed to say that i am a nursery nurse and have looked after children and babies for the past 19 years! i like to think that if Rose had gone to term i would of known exactly what to do, but given she came a bit early i am not sure what to expect of her sometimes.

i would love to get her into a routine but am not sure if i am expecting too much. this morning she screamed for a feed and was beside herself. i wanted her to last another 30mins (so she had gone 2 hours in total) but could not let her cry that long so i fed her after about 3 mins:blush:

what did you all do?

thanks

moo x

i know exactly what you mean, you have to fly by the seat of your pants with these wee ones! Did you try a dummy after all? that might help distract her from a feed a little longer but like you I would also have just fed her, if it were me id let Rose take the lead another few weeks, you wil be amazed how quick she'll get herself in her own wee routine xx

-yes i did try her with a dummy, even that made me feel guilty as she got so excited sucking on it at first, and of course got nothing from it!:wacko:

she just slept for 2 1/2 hours bless her and she still sleeps loads during the day.

maybe i should leave her to it, its the nights that are a killer........ oh what to do!? :)

To be honest, we just left Poppy to it and let her settle into her own routine. It did mean that I was breast feeding her quite a lot but if she cried, it was easy to just pop her on :blush:

We had a semi routine of bath, story, feed and bed by the time was was about 3 months, but that's not to say that she actually went to bed then!

In the day though, I just left her to sort her own routine and she was feeding roughly every three hours and sleeping a LOT in between.