Opk's and jobs - beginner here

imphope

Reaction score
Beginner needs help w opks:
I am on cd 8 and my af ended on cd6. I have a bunch of wondfo cheap opks and some cb digitals too. I want to start testing soon but I'm not sure when and what time of day. I work 8-6 and just wondered how you ladies do this when you're at work. I guess just hide and wait in stall for stick to register?

I just started temping on cd1 and I have no idea what it means yet, but I'll keep going with it. My temps have been between 97.3-97.7 during my af. Is that a normal range? Is that a large range or small?

Prior to this, all I have done thus far is track my cycle length for the last 5 months and we started ttc last cycle. It didn't work so I'm ready to try more tracking methods. Anyone care to advise me? Thanks for helping out a first timer.

I specifically buy the OPK's that you pee on because the best time to use them is 2PM....I work 8:30-4:30PM so that isn't ideal. I pee on it, let it sit for a few seconds, put the cap on, shove it up my sleeve (try and keep is level) and hide at my desk until it's done.

Not the ideal situation, but I can't pee in a cup at work and deal with that.

As for temping, those sound like good temps for where you are in your cycle. Are you taking them every day at the same time before any movement?

I have heard that temps on your period can be all over the place. I know mine were last cycle. Some women don't even start temping until their cycle is over.

Yes. I read enough to know that same time every day is good. So I set my alarm for 6:00 am every day and take it without getting out of bed.

I hope I can test at work without any embarrassing moments. :wacko:
I think I will start with the cheapie a and move on to the digitalis once I get the hang of it.

Edit: if testing at 2pm is best- does that mean I can't have any liquids at lunch? I heard you have to hold urine for 4 hours prior too. That sounds impossible for me.