Overwhelmed with sadness today

fertilesoul

Reaction score
This is my first time posting. I just needed a place to vent anonymously.
This is my 11th cycle TTC#2. In the past I got pregnant on the first try three times in a row -- but only carried the third pregnancy to term. I feel grateful and lucky to have one healthy soon-to-be three year old; but I have been sad and confused each month the age gap widens between my toddler and future child.

Husband's SA: "above average"
My tests: normal AMH, normal progesterone, normal TSH
Current plan: bd every other day, extra folic acid, prenatal

Not sure what's going on with my body but this journey has felt long and lonely; and tonight I just needed to cry about it.

I read your post and wanted to send you a hug - I'm v sorry things are making you sad.

I also have a little boy who is nearly 3 and desperately want a brother or sister for him. It makes me sad too.

Hugs to both of you. We're in the same boat. DD will be 3 in October and we've been TTC#2 for nearly 2 years now. I too was stressing out over the increasing age gap but I've managed to accept that now. I know plenty of people with a larger age gap that works perfectly - a small gap doesn't necessarily mean that siblings will play well!

I'm on clomid now and really praying for some good news soon. I did manage to get pg last November but sadly miscarried at 11 weeks.

Good luck

Katex

I also feel sad not being able to give my son a brother or sister! So completely understand how you feel..

I have been trying for over a year now - did fall pregnant in Dec but sadly miscarried at 6 weeks!

I have a FS appointment this week - where I am hoping they might be able to give me some assistance / further checks...

I am also trying to take a positive outlook to it all this month and reduce stress levels in a hope that is may assist me in achieving a BFP!

Fingers crossed it may happen for us all soon!!

I also worry about the widening age gap.