Ovulation Clots..

Lorelle22

Reaction score
Hi, I'm new to this. But I'm 24, married, and have been ttc (for 1st baby) for what feels like forever now. We starting ttc in December of 2012, and have a chemical pregnancy in March of 2013. took 2 months off of trying (personal preference, the doctor said we could starting right away) so we started again in June 2013. I have 30 day cycles with 5 day periods. I didn't start taking Prenatal vitamins until September 2013, but since October 2013 I have had mid cycle spotting every month (what I can only assume is due to O. it is typically light in color), about half the time I have slight cramping that goes along with spotting. But last month for 2 days and this month (yesterday and today) along with mid cycle bleeding, I have experienced some bright red and black blood, along with the lighter blood and then have passed a large amount of small clots, the largest, being about the size of my pinky finger nail. I have tried researching clots during O on google but haven't had very much luck. Which leads me to think I should be worried. I was going to call my OBGYN today but forgot they close early on Fridays. Does anyone have any knowledge about this sort of situation? Thanks!

Please excuse all of my spelling errors… I am trying to type in the dark.. Thanks!!! :dohh:

I had this on a few cycles but not every cycle...clots and all. My hormones were very much out of balance and I ended up finding out I had cyst and fibroids which may or may not have contributed...they never could say for sure. I always had these issues worse after a loss as well.