pull out!! how long has it worked for you???

Charliemarina

expecting #4
Reaction score
hey ladies, im currently awaiting for my depo shot to run out (about 5 weeks time) as i cannot stand the side effects, i mean come on iv been bleeding since i had the jab 7 weeks ago :growlmad:, i was thinking to start the normal pill once its run out BUT im not sure its worth it as we are going to be ttc again in around 6 months time....im thinking using pull out and avoiding fertile times would be better, this way i can rid all hormones and hopefully have normal reg cycles by then??

so how long have u girls been using this method?? has it ever not worked for you, poll above lol :)

well ive been using the pull out method for the last two months, last month it worked but i was constantly checking symptoms ect around af time, so it doesnt help in that respect. you that there could be a chance that somehow you get prg, so unlike pills ect you find yourself a little bit on edge!
it did work though, cant really say for this month because at times we have not even used the pull out method.

My husband and I use the pull out method. I haven't gotten pregnant yet! I think that its pretty effective compared to condoms (unless you use condoms correctly- which means penis goes nowhere close to vajayjay without a condom on) But I wouldn't use it unless I was absolutely sure that I am ready for a baby just incase. Actually, DH is expecting it to fail and that I'll get pregnant before our TTC date. We'll see.

I don't know if I count, but I"ve been using a combination of LadyComp and the pull-out method for the past ten months, and I haven't had any scares. As mentioned above, there is always that glimmer of hope that is dashed each month lol but other than that it's worked great!