pulling out

Kitten_x

Mum of 2 gorgeous girlies
Reaction score
has anyone got pregnant when using pull-out method

how long did it take?

x

I think it depends how skilled your partner is at pulling out in time. If used correctly, it has a 4% failure rate so its unlikely you'll get pregnant.

If however, your partner has sperm left in his tube (previously ejaculated and not peed) or he doesn't pull out in time then your chances of getting pregnant are increased.

I've been using this method for 3 months so far and no accidents.

I agree with Twilight Again, i have been using this method for 6 years and in that 6 years "no accidents"

My husband and I used the pull out method for the last 7 months and I didn't get pregnant! He's pretty good at pulling out though. I think the biggest risk is not pulling out fast enough.

This is odd since the penis leaks throught sexual activity.

I'm off the pill currently (by accident, sort of); my husband wanted to do the pull out and I refused because I know it leaks.

It is extremely interesting to read that it only has a 4% chance of not working. But I still don't think I'll use this. We have too many preparations to make over the next few months.

I never became pregnant until I was with my boyfriend who didn't pull out. And even after I miscarried, I did not become pregnant again the month after because he pulled out. So in my experience, it has always worked.

Used the pull out method for 3yrs and I've never been pregnant

I'm off the pill currently (by accident, sort of); my husband wanted to do the pull out and I refused because I know it leaks.

It is extremely interesting to read that it only has a 4% chance of not working. But I still don't think I'll use this. We have too many preparations to make over the next few months.