Question about cervical mucus during menstruation (might be tmi)

felecia

Just my husband and me
Reaction score
Hello, I just came off b/c pills in December, and I was on 1000 mg of metformin. I came off the b/c pills and continued to metformin, but I didn't have a menstrual cycle and was 13 days late. My dr upped my metformin to 2000 mg daily and gave me provera 10 mg for 10 days so I can begin 150 mg of Clomid on my 3rd day of my cycle. I started my period yesterday (yes Valentine's day of all days lol) and today I am flowing like a normal period but I have a TON of egg white cervical mucus. Being I was so late and had to take provera to bring on a period... could I be ovulating. I'm kind of new to this because I never was one to notice my CM but I was confused because I am having the "fertile" mucus during my period. So, if anyone has any input on this I'd appreciate it!

hmmmmm could be...you could take an opk test but you may have missed the hormone surge. will your DH BD with you right now? might as well..couldnt hurt!! :thumbup:

hmmmmm could be...you could take an opk test but you may have missed the hormone surge. will your DH BD with you right now? might as well..couldnt hurt!! :thumbup:

Lol... I try not to do the opk tests anymore b/c I kept getting negatives and depressed, just figured it wasn't a good idea to do something that made me feel down all the time. I have extremely irregular periods (had a 9 month period once... wasn't the greatest thing ever lol) and my DH is ready to BD anytime I swear LOL! I guess it couldn't hurt... just doesn't make me feel that... err great.

oh geez! a 9 month period?!? that sucks! I say jump on DH and hope for the best! Baby dust!!