Really need some help on how to stop breastfeeding my 10 month old.

Bee26

Mummy to Charlie bear!
Reaction score
Hi Girls,
I could really use some help and advice please.
Ive been breatfeeding for nearly 10 months but HAVE to go back to work full time really soon, and will be working all sorts of shifts, including nights. My little man is so boob attached, mostly for comfort now I think, apart from his morning and nightime feeds.
I am at the point where I need, but also want, to stop BF - Im proud of how far we have come but I feel ready to have my boobs back now.
I just dont know how to stop. I know he still needs it morning and night, until hes 1, so Im hoping to use the next 2 months to get him using a cup/beaker (he HATES bottles) with expressed milk until he can have cows milk. I just dont know how to stop him from wanting the breast as a comforter, and althouigh hes on 3 meals a day, I cant see him giving up voluntarily anytime soon.
Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
xx

I can't help but maybe a bump up will!
(I'd be interested in answers too, for a later date)
Well done getting to 10 months :)

Sorry i cant help either,il looking for answers to as iv got to go back to work in 2 months!and like your baby mine hates teats (iv 6 different types)Although my wee babe is only 15 weeks!youv done so well!! x

Sorry can't help if you want to quit, I myself have recently had thoughts and look forward to an end - its just so darn good at putting him to sleep.

I went back to work a few weeks ago and I didn't introduce a bottle and he really doesn't care for whole milk but we continue to offer, mostly in an open cup and he bfs when I get home. Some days I get full so he will skip his afternoon snack.